NIRF Ranking 2025
#52
Verify ranks on nirfindia.org.

Key highlights at a glance
NIRF Ranking 2025
#52
Verify ranks on nirfindia.org.
NAAC accreditation
iA++
Stated score of 3.59 out of 4
Hiring partners
i500+
As stated by the university
Why NMIMS Online
What learners get when they study online with NMIMS.
Use the university disclosures and UGC-DEB list to verify your exact degree, online mode and admission session.
Study material is provided in digital form on the university's LMS, along with digital library access and e-learning resources.
The online MBA publishes upfront, annual and semester fee plans. Loans require a separate agreement with your chosen lender.
One-to-one sessions with career coaches and an internship and job portal support your job search.
Get personalised guidance from our experts to find the best path for your goals.
Overview
NMIMS Online delivers management and commerce programmes through the university's Centre for Distance and Online Education, or CDOE. This guide explains NMIMS online MBA fees, payment choices and entry requirements. The university was established in 1981 in Mumbai. Its online MBA is a two-year degree taught over four semesters.
The published MBA schedule offers three programme payment choices. These totals cover the programme fee, with processing and assessment charges listed separately:
The resulting programme fee band is ₹1.96L - ₹2.2L, depending on payment choice. The published MBA schedule does not specify GST treatment. Request the applicable tax treatment and a complete payment statement before paying. Check the official MBA fee schedule for revisions.
The online MBA offers Marketing, Business Management, Finance, Human Resources, Operations and Data Sciences, Information Technology Management, and Business Analytics. Core study includes accounting, economics, business communication, strategy and research methods. Later semesters add electives and a project.
The wider portfolio includes BBA, B.Com and MBA for Working Executives. The working executive MBA has separate experience requirements and an interview. Older distance diplomas and campus MBA courses have different awards and admissions rules. Compare the exact programme title before choosing a route.
NMIMS publishes UGC-DEB recognition documents, including an August 2026 entry, and an AICTE 2026-27 letter on its disclosure page. Check the exact award, online mode and admission session in those documents and the UGC-DEB programme list. University accreditation alone does not establish entitlement for every course.
MBA applicants need a recognised bachelor's degree under the 10+2+3 pattern, with at least 50% marks. The threshold is 45% for SC, ST, OBC and PwD applicants. Online BBA applicants need recognised 10+2 qualifications with the same percentage thresholds.
The current MBA schedule opens registration on 24 September 2026 and lists 16 March 2027 as the final admission date. Apply online, pay processing charges, upload academic and identity documents, then complete verification and fee payment. Admission confirmation provides your student number. Check the live schedule before applying.
The learning platform provides live classes, recorded lectures, digital reading material and the Student Zone. Assessment combines internal evaluation and term-end examinations. Review current examination instructions, project deadlines and technical requirements before booking assessments.
Career services include profile development, interview preparation, job portal access and career coaching. These services support applications; they do not promise a job or salary. Financing arrangements require separate lender approval. Explore individual programme pages for the current syllabus, recognition documents and admission requirements.
Choose from online BBA, B.Com, MBA and MBA (Working Executives) programmes with multiple specialisations.
| Action | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Online Executive MBA PG | PG | 2 Years | ₹4,00,000 | A bachelor's degree of at least 3 years in any discipline and having minimum marks of around 50% in graduation | Online | View Details |
General Management PG | PG | Flexible | ₹4,00,000 | As per university norms | Online | View Details |
B.Com Honours UG | UG | 3 Years (6 semesters); 4 Years under NEP honours at some universities | ₹1,75,000 | 10+2 or equivalent from a recognised board, with commerce subjects preferred by many colleges. Minimum aggregate is set by each university (for example, Amity University Online asks for 55%). | Full-time / Distance / Online | View Details |
B.Com Accounting & Finance UG | UG | 3 Years (6 semesters) | ₹1,15,000 | 10+2 or equivalent from a recognised board. Minimum aggregate is set by each university (for example, Amity University Online asks for 50%). | Full-time / Distance / Online | View Details |
B.Com Banking & Insurance UG | UG | Usually 3 years; confirm the university's current award structure | On request | 10+2 or equivalent from a recognised board, meeting the university's required subjects and minimum marks. | Full-time / Distance / Online | View Details |
B.Com Taxation UG | UG | 3 Years (6 semesters) | On request | 10+2 or equivalent from a recognised board. Many colleges prefer commerce with Accountancy, but accepted streams and minimum marks are set by each university. | Full-time / Distance / Online | View Details |
B.Com International Business UG | UG | Commonly 3 years across 6 semesters; check exact award and batch regulations | On request | 10+2 or an accepted equivalent from a recognised board, meeting the institution's subject, marks and selection requirements | Campus study; online or ODL availability requires exact programme and admission-session checks | View Details |
Online Executive MBA
PGPG
General Management
PGPG
B.Com Honours
UGUG
B.Com Accounting & Finance
UGUG
B.Com Banking & Insurance
UGUG
B.Com Taxation
UGUG
B.Com International Business
UGUG
Showing 1 to 7 of 31 programs
Placements
Hiring network figures are as stated by the university. Accreditation and establishment are institutional facts; these are not placement outcomes.
500+
Hiring partners
7
Recruiter brands listed
1981
Established
A++
NAAC grade
Top Recruiters
Fees & scholarships
Online MBA programme fee: ₹1.96L - ₹2.2L across payment plans. Processing, examination and project charges are separate; confirm GST treatment.
₹1.96L upfront; ₹1.05L per year for two years; ₹55K per semester for four semesters.
Annual and semester fee plans are separate from bank finance. Loan approval, interest and repayment terms are decided by your lender.
The university lists a concession for eligible armed and paramilitary personnel and their dependants. Confirm eligibility and required documents.
Review the current university cancellation and refund policy before enrolling, including deadlines and deductions.
Campus life
NMIMS Online's campus in Mumbai, Maharashtra offers online learning management system, live online lectures, recorded lectures and more.
Amenities
Facilities students can expect at this institute. Confirm programme-specific access with a counsellor.
How to apply
Simple steps to start your journey.
Intakes
January | July
Application Time
10–15 mins
Documents Required
Academic + ID proof
Ensure you meet the basic eligibility for your chosen program.
Fill out the application form with accurate academic details.
Submit scanned copies of academic records and certificates.
Complete payment through secure online methods.
Receive confirmation by email and begin onboarding.
Learner proof
What 6 learners said about NMIMS Online.
6 reviews
Rating distribution
Common questions about NMIMS Online: admissions, fees and outcomes.
The published online MBA programme fee is ₹1.96L for upfront payment. Two annual payments of ₹1.05L total ₹2.1L, while four semester payments of ₹55K total ₹2.2L. Processing, examination and project charges are separate. Confirm the latest schedule before paying.
The current online MBA is a two-year degree delivered over four semesters. Older distance management diplomas are different awards. NMIMS also offers a separate MBA for Working Executives. Match your offer letter to the exact programme name, learning mode and admission session.
NMIMS' disclosure page lists UGC-DEB documents, including an August 2026 entry, and an AICTE 2026-27 letter. Check whether the exact MBA award, online mode and your admission session are covered. Cross-check the UGC-DEB programme list rather than relying only on university accreditation.
The current schedule lists processing at ₹1.2K, examinations at ₹0.8K per subject per attempt, and projects at ₹0.8K per attempt. The initial ₹10K is collected from the programme fee. GST treatment is not specified there; request a written breakdown before payment.
Applicants need a recognised bachelor's degree under the 10+2+3 pattern, or an AIU-recognised equivalent, with at least 50% marks. The published threshold is 45% for SC, ST, OBC and PwD applicants. Admission also requires document approval, payment approval and student verification.
The online BBA requires HSC or 10+2 in any discipline from a recognised board, with at least 50% marks. SC, ST, OBC and PwD applicants have a 45% threshold. Check your board qualification and supporting documents against the university's current admission instructions.
For the current online MBA, register online, pay the processing charge, upload academic and identity documents, and complete verification and payment. The published schedule runs from 24 September 2026 to 16 March 2027. Select the online degree carefully when comparing older distance education offerings.
No. MBA Working Executive applicants need a recognised bachelor's degree with 55% marks and at least three years of work experience. The threshold is 50% for SC, ST, OBC and PwD applicants. A personal interview is required, and its fees and schedule are separate.
The learning platform includes live and recorded classes, digital resources and Student Zone access. MBA assessment combines internal evaluation and term-end examinations. Career services offer profile development, interview preparation, job portal access and coaching. Check service availability for your programme; employment and salary are not guaranteed.
Annual and semester payment choices are university fee plans. A loan is a separate arrangement with your chosen lender, which decides eligibility, interest and repayment terms. NMIMS does not control loan approval. Review the university's current cancellation and refund policy before enrolling or borrowing.
Navi plus human counsellors reconcile brochures, approvals, EMI stacks and timelines before you lock a seat.
20K+ students counselled successfully